8-95 East Beaver Creek Rd,
Richmond Hill, ON L4B 1L4

(905) 881-0477

Testimonials

A compilation of testimonials from just some of our satisfied and happy clients

Recently hosted a party of over 100 guests at our residence. I wanted a service that could provide us with staff to serve food, a bartender to mix drinks, a cook to work the grill, and also rent us some furniture. Mario promised us all this, and more. More importantly, Mario delivered on his promise. Our guests were very impressed with the the food, and Mario’s staff was on point. Best part was they left the house cleaner than when the party started. My wife and I were actually able to enjoy ourselves and spend lots of time with our guests rather than worrying about all the small details. Highly recommend Mario’s services. You won’t be disappointed.

Darren, July 2018

Thank you so much for the delicious food and your amazing servers and chefs.  Everything was seamless and we were truly able to enjoy our friends and family.  We appreciate your sincerity and kindness and can’t wait to have you over again at our next event.

Tara, June 2018 | First Communion

Everything was perfect!! The food was delicious!! We got many compliments on all of the courses that were served. Service was awesome also! 

Rosa, May 2018

Heartfelt thank you to Mario and entire Team who made our celebrations so special. The food was exquisite and very delicious (everyone complimented it) and the personal touch made a real difference. We thank you again.

Bozena and Andrew, April 2018 | Baptism

I did not get a chance to thank you very much for being there for me on such short notice and doing such an amazing job!!! You and your staff are always a pleasure to work with and you put on such a wonderful spread, I really appreciate all of the little things that you and your staff do to help make our events a wonderful experience.

Joanne, September 2017 | Fundraiser

Thank you so much. We had a blast and everyone was impressed with the food, your staff and had nothing but great things to say.

We will definitely be reaching out to you for other events!

Danny, August 2017

Thanks again for the amazing event on Saturday. Your entire staff had done a wonderful job. All the guests were amazed at the quality and service you have provided. I have passed on your information to them and they will be interested in contacting you for any future catering event.
Thanks again and you have made my wife’s 40th a very memorable one.

Kenneth, July 2017 | Birthday Party

I just wanted to reach out and let you know that everyone loved the food, everyone had so many positive things to say so I thought I would pass along our gratitude!

Thank you very much for making our Managers Luncheon a success and I hope to work with you again in the future.

Kyla, June 2017 | Corporate Function

You and your crew did a fantastic job for us and will definitely call you again.
Cheers.

Raj, May 2017

I want to thank you, chef Mario, and your whole team for providing us with the delicious food last Saturday.
Everyone made comments about it and enjoyed all the variety and plentiful flavours of the entire menu. As for myself, I appreciated also the convenience of having a great party without the need to worry and prepare in advance‎. I really appreciate everything that you have done for us … I would gladly recommend your services to anyone of my friends and family, who needs catering at any small or big event … Thank you once again for your hard work, professionalism and for having gone the extra mile for us.

Luba, February 2017 | Family Dinner

Our team here at ECCO absolutely LOVED the food, everything was so delicious that Chef Mario created. We definitely will be ordering food from you moving forward! Our group with allergies/food sensitivities was very appreciative.

Sandra, January 2017 | Corporate Function

You guys were excellent and everyone had great things to say about the food and service!!
Definitely use you guys again!

Peter, January 2017

Everything was AMAZING on Saturday!! From the food, to the staff and the incredible care and heart they all put into our evening – incredible! Everyone is still talking about it. We cannot thank Mario enough.

Gina, October 2016

WOW!!!! What an amazing meal we had on Saturday. All of us were blown away by the amount and taste of everything!! Thank you so much for going out of your way to accommodate my small dinner party. You made it a huge and stress free success!!

Connie, September 2016

Everything was EXCELLENT!
Everyone was very pleased, the food was great, thank you for all your help with the menu! The servers were very polite, professional and helpful, would definitely recommend using them again!

Brandon, August 2016

We cannot thank you all enough for the service and food on Saturday.

Everyone was raving about both the quality of staff and food. Thank you all SO much.

Kaya, July 2016 | Bachelorette Party

Thank you Mario, Revekka and team!
You guys were amazing!!!! Everyone was raving about the food and service! We will be calling on you in the future.

Sandra, February 2016

What an extravagant meal, we ate like kings! There were so many nice touches too, like the aprons and the “Dole ce Vita” drinks we were served when we arrived, and pre-printed menus with our logo on them. I have heard nothing but rave reviews from everyone lucky enough to attend, and true disappoint from those that couldn’t make it that they missed an amazing evening! Mario really outdid himself and with the rest of the team—Claire, Jordie, Ivan and Perla, it was truly an A-class event!

Carolyn, February 2016 | Corporate Team-Building Cooking Class

Everything was fantastic. All the guests were raving about the food. Your staff was first class all the way.

Vito, February 2016

The food was amazing!! The brief wait at pickup was tormenting as I watched all the delectable choices that I could have made walk by with the servers. The aromas from the kitchen are absolutely fantastic. We were more than satisfied with our meals and I am looking for an occasion that is coming up in my life that I can use as a reason to have Mario cater to my friends and family who need to experience your menu. Easily 5 stars before I took a bite :-). I’ll definitely be back!

Simone, January 2016

Dear Revekka & Mario

I would like to begin by sending you both a heart felt THANK YOU for all of the hard work and professionalism that was put into the [Hockey Helps the Homeless] dinner from the cooks, servers and of course the two of you in organizing things behind the scenes. You exceeded our guests expectations for a great meal, considering we were serving it in Community Center gym. I thank you for your continued support with HHTH and hope that it will in turn create more brand awareness for your services moving forward.

Joanne, November 2015

I wish to express my heartfelt thanks and appreciation to you and Catering by Mario for your support of our “An Exclusive Evening with Kevin O’Leary in Support of The Canadian Spinal Research Organization.”With your generosity we were able to raise $13,000 for this very worthwhile cause.

This will help CSRO continue their funding of spinal cord injury research to ultimately find a cure for spinal paralysis.

Scott, October 7 2015 | Fundraiser

The food was great! The wedding guests were very impressed with the quality of the food and the service […] thank you all again for doing such a great job on our daughter’s wedding!

Stan, September 2015 | Wedding

Please thank Mario for his choice of foods and his work to bring this lunch together. I think I would have been good with just the anti-pasto so the main course and desserts was quite an extra bonus. Oh yes my wife loved the leftovers I brought home to her. I was so full I didn’t eat for the rest of the day.

Gene, July 2015

Everything went well and the food as well as the beautiful spread was absolutely amazing.

It was a pleasure having Chef Mario provide such beautiful service to us.

My VP approached me again on Friday and expressed how great everything was and how much he enjoyed the presentation.

I am sure we will have need of your services in the future.

Tanangie, June 2015

I just wanted to say thanks to you and your team for your efforts at our wedding!
We had an amazing time and the food and service was absolutely outstanding!
We have received so many comments from guests saying how impressed they were with the food and the service!
Even from the ones that usually find something to criticise, there was nothing but compliments!
I can honestly say you helped to make the night amazing and no detail was left ignored,
and thank you for accommodating our last minute changes and making it a special evening for everyone.We can not say thank you enough!

Ivan & Leonida, March 2015

Hello Catering by Mario,I would just like to thank you again for all of your help.
We wouldn’t have been able to experience a celebration, like we did without you.
Everything went great and even above my expectations.
Food,service,staff and smiles were appreciated .
Everyone kept mentioning and talking about your services.
This party meant the world to us.
You made it a success .
Take care
Thank you again
I’m looking forward to every opportunity to be able to recommend your business.Thanks

Frank & Rhiannone, March 2015

The Town of Richmond Hill

Mario catered a 60th birthday party for my husband in Nov. 2012. The whole event was wonderful. Mario met with me to discuss in person my expectations for the evening. His advice was very helpful. He reviewed an appropriate menu and everyone certainly enjoyed the food. In fact, there were no business cards left at the end of the evening. I had asked Mario to leave some cards as I knew there were people at the party who were going to need a caterer.

A special thanks goes out to the server of the evening, Canister. The evening went off without a hitch because of him.

Everyone whom I have met at Catering By Mario are courteous, professional, and I certainly will use them if I need another event catered.

Judy V

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Proin vel diam vulputate, venenatis tortor condimentum, sagittis libero. Donec egestas vel erat vitae varius. Nulla hendrerit purus ut leo mollis scelerisque. Quisque rutrum est ac auctor imperdiet. Fusce congue, nulla sed dapibus ultrices, metus turpis adipiscing justo, sit amet semper eros mi quis urna. Curabitur ornare justo sed aliquet condimentum. Nunc congue vitae leo non sodales. Suspendisse aliquet id ipsum hendrerit mollis. Vestibulum interdum pulvinar velit, nec condimentum erat. Nulla facilisi.